Facebook Reviews

What our clients are saying about Fun in the Sun Weddings
picture - Facebook Reviews
5.0
Based on 44 reviews
powered by Facebook
?psid=2852233344875710&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSKO2Ai48g 5dC9 - Facebook Reviews
Reia Margaret
2020-05-13T17:58:09+0000
We had a wonderful experience working with Marc and Gillian owners of Fun in The Sun Weddings. Our experience from start to finish was remarkable. They were able to meet our specific needs around time and cost, assisted us in locating other local vendors and on the wedding day Marc delivered. He was on time, calm and fun to be around. He helped us with awesome poses and captured everything we wanted and more, including some precious candids. I absolutely love our photos, and I am so happy that we chose Fun in The Sun weddings. I am very picky about photographers, and it is hard to choose one from far away, however my expectations were met and exceeded. Thanks again for capturing one of the best days of my life!!
?psid=2830258447010346&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeS3lcQ5hVPDzvEJ - Facebook Reviews
Emily Hoffman
2020-03-30T22:02:24+0000
Marc and Gillian are pros! They are skilled, kind, and easy to work with!
?psid=2214032525285653&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRnSHGjKXoSMefI - Facebook Reviews
Shelby Gerick
2020-03-25T13:54:18+0000
I cannot say enough great things about Fun In The Sun Weddings! Marc, Gillian, and their team made everything so easy from the beginning answering all the questions I had and giving me advice. The day of the wedding Marc was fantastic! He was funny and made everyone feel so comfortable throughout the day. I can't tell you how many people complimented him and the team. We just got our photos back and WOW, they are all so beautiful exactly what we expected and hoped for when we booked Fun In The Sun. I would definitely recommend to anyone and hope to book with them again!
?psid=3541078929297597&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQFXUmMJF0du0 k - Facebook Reviews
Alex Mckay
2020-03-15T22:19:13+0000
We had a great time working with Gillian and Marc (the couple running Fun in the Sun Weddings. We were in Playa del Carmen for a couple's getaway and decided we wanted a few pictures of ourselves beyond the selfies we had been taking. So ours weren't "wedding pictures". We contacted them and decided to go with the Mini Package. We met them by their home (they gave detailed directions for the taxi driver). Marc picked a number of nearby spots: we walked from one to the other in a matter of seconds - a rustic fence, palm trees, the beach, some Mayan ruins, and jungle shots. Marc has a great eye and could tell us how to pose, where to stand, etc.In less than two weeks, we got a link to the photos. We were very pleased, and they are ours to share or print as we wish. They look great and Marc was able to make an older couple look pretty good! We would highly recommend them. Well worth it!
?psid=2848416501903955&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSIvvSUnoE JXvD - Facebook Reviews
Colin MacDougall
2020-03-05T21:03:38+0000
We had an incredible experience using Fun in The Sun Weddings. They are absolute pro’s: very professional but so kind and personable that it made our big day a little less stressful. We 100% recommend!!!
?psid=3674161165958107&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQmaMmcuyAITTlm - Facebook Reviews
Lauren Tindal
2020-01-29T04:33:11+0000
Got married in Playa del Carmen at the Valentin December 7th, 2019. I highly recommend Fun in the Sun Weddings if you are considering hiring a destination wedding photographer. From initial contact, questions and booking they made it so easy and I felt very taken care of comfortable. Our resort had an in-house photographer but from what I saw online I was convinced I wanted Fun in the Sun and it was well worth the hotels outside vendor fee. On the special day I was immediately comfortable with the photographers (Marc & I forgot the second photographers name but she was the best) as was my husband and our guests. We received our photos ahead of schedule and could not be more pleased with them! It was EXACTLY what I wanted. Job well done!!! If I had to do it all over, I'd book them again in a heartbeat!
?psid=2704196743026924&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQNFAnuQiRuCa8j - Facebook Reviews
Emily Roberts
2020-01-07T04:52:21+0000
My fiancé and I were on a cruise this past week and had a day to spend in Cozumel. We had yet to get our engagement pictures done, so 2 weeks before leaving, we reached out to Marc and Gillian to see if they had a last minute availability for an engagement shoot the 1 day we would be near their city, and they did! They responded so quickly with all the necessary information I had requested. We chose them from the other glowing reviews they have, and so far, we couldn't be happier we did! (I say so far because we haven't received the pictures back yet, but we expect to be just as pleased with them as we are the experience!)They could not have been more accommodating and helpful through the whole process with us being from out of town and only available for a very small window of time. Marc made us feel so comfortable the entire time; we let him do his thing and he let us give input and our short time (an hour & a half) was so well spent with all the different backdrops he was able to... provide. We took photos in the colorful city, a jungle ruin scene, and ended at sunset on the beach! It was absolutely perfect! And Gillian was the absolute sweetest to coordinate with! If you have any worries about meeting random people in a random place, they will completely take that away 😂 I would give them 5/5 over again and as I said, we are so anxious to see the photos- we know they are going to be great! If you're thinking of booking, do it! I don't think you'll have any regrets either! Thanks so much Marc & Gillian!read more
?psid=2465207090261867&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTZptF0hmDxU3Yo - Facebook Reviews
Stephanie Herrmann-Stevenson
2019-12-22T02:07:44+0000
Just did family pictures this morning! Mark is fantastic to work with. Cannot wait to see the photos!
?psid=3312837875457075&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRH4HtwTaBLg5q6 - Facebook Reviews
Looney Luna
2019-11-22T15:14:41+0000
Amazing people working together, awesome pictures and really good vibe, fun, fun, fun is true! ❤️
?psid=2866066440112324&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRWFciQhX1UCG D - Facebook Reviews
Kaleigh Kuennen
2019-10-07T23:41:52+0000
We where 50/50 on the fence about going toMexico for our Vow renewal... 10 years! It was a big deal! Especially since this would be like our first wedding, since we didn’t have one! I had found Fun in the Sun on instagram and immediately fellIn love with there pictures! That was without even reaching out or reading all of the great reviews! So fast forward.. I had a call with Marc & Gillian! They were the sweetest people I had spoken with! And I had talked to lots of big name places... they worked with our budget and we got more than we could have imagined! They were so professional and it was just for my husband and myself! They took it as serious as a 300 person wedding! Not even that they made us feel so welcomed. And comfortable! Gillian even helped us with places to stay... the best places to eat! Bike rentals! You name it! PS: they have the best hair/makeup people around, I never would have found angye 😍.They had the best answers! Even after our vow renewal was over I... messaged Gillian the whole time (a week we stayed in playa del carmen) and she answered within minutes! I can not recommend this couple duo enough!! OH! And she did our vow renewal and literally brought me and my husband to tears.. lots of tears! Can’t wait to go back to Mexico and see them again!!read more
?psid=3195393490481386&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTPEn873lMUz5Ml - Facebook Reviews
Amanda Macias
2019-07-18T04:41:50+0000
My Fiance and I had an amazing experience with Fun in the Sun Weddings. My fiance reached out to them because he was planning on proposing in playa del carmen and wanted to have great pictures of that moment. Marc and Gillian were extremely professional throughout the entire process. Before making the decision to hire them, they had a conference call to talk about what he wanted and hear their ideas. Since then, everything went smoothly. Marc sent him pictures of the spots he wanted for us, they set up a meeting location and time and he even acted out to make sure I had no idea of what was about to happen. After taking pictures at the beach, we went on a walk throughout the city and took some more pictures. Got a sneak peak of 10 pictures within 2 days. And within a week and a half we received all the other pictures. All of the pictures are AMAZING. My fiance and I couldnt be more thankful for their great work. Even when the temperature was super hot, we had a blast taking pictures... with Marc! I highly recommend them. They are extremely professional, easy to talk to and more importantly, they really enjoy what they do!!!!read more
?psid=2957762317609375&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQsZv pP GGx3hZ - Facebook Reviews
Allison AJ John
2019-07-02T11:05:00+0000
Best. Photographers. EVER.
?psid=2686685508118661&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSkY8aM rcfRKb3 - Facebook Reviews
Dan Shapiro
2019-06-27T19:50:12+0000
Marc was amazing even with the “intense” heat. He had everyone laughing and a good time was had by all. Thanks Gillian for helping us put this vow renewal together, my wife was happy, and that’s really all that matters...
?psid=2943676362323249&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeT7HahXEM fOC0j - Facebook Reviews
Jason Desiree Palmer
2019-06-13T21:03:35+0000
My wife and I decided to do a 5 yr vow renewal on the beach where we went on our honeymoon. We weren’t able to do a beach wedding so this would fill the void. We contacted Fun In The Sun Weddings and met Marc and Gillian. They were very professional and setting up the event was very easy. We met them the morning of and they were just as excited as we were. They had the perfect spot on the beach picked out with no seaweed, which it’s what we were after. Gillian performed our little ceremony fabulously on the beach and Marc did an amazing job with the photography, picking out a handful of locations all within walking distance. My wife and I are extremely happy with experience we had and realistically it couldn’t have been more perfect. Thank you to the both of you Marc and Gillian for making our beach vow renewal as fun, romantic and exciting as it was.
?psid=2673020936110020&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTQm97vUjUy1FkP - Facebook Reviews
Christine Jakshøj Sangha
2019-05-29T21:02:59+0000
I have nothing but good things to say about Fun In the Sun! From the initial skype conversation, through emails as part of the planning to the actual date they were so great to work with. My husband is not much for photos, but Fun In the Sun made him feel so relaxed and I have so many good pictures of him smiling and looking relaxed. I love the pictures we have so far and I cannot stop looking at them. They have my warmest and best recommendation!
?psid=3597007296977814&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQZOnZYunWnfjT8 - Facebook Reviews
Kathryn Meringer
2019-03-22T20:31:27+0000
Fun in the Sun Weddings were an absolute blast to work with for our wedding in Cozumel. From the first email, we knew that we were in good hands. They took the time to skype with us, and were always available through e-mail to answer any questions we had. Planning a destination wedding can come with some uncertainty, but we were certain we made the right choice choosing them from the beginning, and were we ever right. The whole day was perfect, and they made taking photos fun and easy instead of feeling like a chore. Our guests loved Marcs easy going personality, and everyone loves the photos! I would highly recommend this team to anyone planning a wedding in Mexico.
?psid=2591393087622926&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRb2v zSfg4rhQ4 - Facebook Reviews
Natalie Miller
2019-03-16T17:03:04+0000
Fun In the Sun are simply AMAZING! They really are more than photographers. From the beginning through to the end they offered endless support, advice, and they create such a relaxed and fun atmosphere! On the day itself we felt comfortable and confident, and it was like having two friends there with you! Their experience and professionalism shines through, allowing you to relax and have the best day! We got our first round of photos through this week and couldn’t be happier with the results, they are seriously talented and genuinely love what they do! Since posting our 'sneak peek' photos on social media, so many people have commented that these photos look like they should be 'in a magazine', or that they're some of the best photos they've ever seen - It truly is mind boggling just how fantastic these photos are. I keep staring at them in disbelief!!! (and in amazement) If you’re thinking about booking Fun In the Sun for your wedding , DO IT!!! You won’t be disappointed. They... have captured memories we will cherish for a lifetime! I'm so excited to see the rest of them!!read more
?psid=3635788833099668&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTLT52Jxd7lCrrQ - Facebook Reviews
Nadine Kaplan
2019-02-21T15:57:59+0000
Marc and Gillian are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. We used Fun In The Sun Weddings for our Wedding in January. Choosing them was one of the best decisions. Not only did Ryan and I love his fun, energetic personality, but our guests loved him too! He had us laughing the whole time...making those candid laughing shots so perfect. He ensured we got every shot we wanted, timing was coordinated and we were having a good time. Our photos still have us speechless, and we couldn't be happier. You will not be disappointed with Fun In The Sun.
?psid=2234326180000399&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRdJNkncNK2ligu - Facebook Reviews
Chelsea Mejia
2019-02-20T03:38:49+0000
Fun in the Sun Weddings took our wedding photos at GR Caribe by Solaris and they did a fantastic job! We are so thrilled with the photos. They even put together a blog post about our special day. Marc and Gillian were both an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend using them for your wedding!!!
?psid=3355163644555797&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQbpToovO1cL6kc - Facebook Reviews
Lacy Slaymaker
2018-11-08T01:30:14+0000
AMAZING husband and wife team! We couldn't have pulled off our wedding without them! They went over and beyond to help us with things more than just the photography service. We are forever in Marc and Gillian's debt. The pictures were more beautiful than we could have imagined. Marc caught every moment and emotion throughout the service. I would recommend anyone to use them. Great customer service. They were always quick to respond to emails. They delivered the pictures in the time frame they had promised. Just thinking of them puts a smile on my face. Thanks again for everything!
?psid=2798192036868744&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQQ3nB34lbU8d58 - Facebook Reviews
Ciara Kennerson
2018-09-07T16:54:38+0000
Marc was brilliant at our wedding. It’s hard to keep people engaged when it’s so hot! But everyone was so pleased with how patient and lovely he was. Would highly recommend Fun in the Sun weddings! Thank you to Fun in the sun for making the whole process so very smooth! Ciara and Ben x
?psid=2357545157682792&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSOaxAUOxaVmqJy - Facebook Reviews
Iona Munroe
2018-07-13T04:42:04+0000
Photography is one of the biggest decisions to make for your wedding especially for destination. As soon as I saw Marc's work featured on a wedding planners website I knew we had to have him. From the beginning the process was unlike anything we've ever experienced Marc and Gillian were so attentive - answering all questions we had and making sure all the details were taken care of before our big day. On the day Marc arrived and I was instantly at ease he was funny, took control and made the process so care free and fun as it should be! Every guest commented on how attentive he/his assistant were to the details and how friendly they were stopping to chat to all guests despite how busy they were. THANKYOU so much I would recommend this amazing company to anyone we are beyond happy with everything and cannot wait to see the photos!
?psid=3675375929146960&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQSLwBAb X4U5sF - Facebook Reviews
Marianne Davison Sauls
2018-07-11T18:03:11+0000
OH. MY. GOODNESS!!! I just got the pictures via email from Gillian that Marc took during our family vacation and they're AMAZING!!! I cannot put into words how beautiful and perfect they are! They captured our personalities and joy while we were celebrating my parent's 50th anniversary on vacation together! I HIGHLY recommend Fun in the Sun Weddings to anyone not just looking for a wedding photographer, but for a photographer for any celebration!! First class all the way!!
?psid=1377651225671913&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeS2W2xzy0ppH31k - Facebook Reviews
Hayley Tuffin
2018-06-27T19:28:53+0000
Being an anxious bride to be it was a massive decision on deciding who to pick to capture our wedding day. From the first email with Gillian I knew that Fun in the Sun was the perfect choice for us! Gillian responded to our emails quickly, put together a package that suited our intimate ceremony & reassured us throughout the months leading up to the big day. When Marc introduced himself on the wedding day we knew we were in safe, professional hands! He turned up on time, was easy going, really chatty and made us laugh from the first photo he took! All of our guests commented on his passion and enthusiasm for his job and we all had a great time with him! I would 100% recommend Fun in the Sun Weddings and can’t wait to see our full album of photos!
?psid=3397215850349405&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQlNNtuqO3pJOVi - Facebook Reviews
Jamie Mixon Cure
2018-06-15T18:46:00+0000
OMG! TRULY SPEECHLESS! Fun in the Sun (Marc) was actually a wedding gift to us from our amazing friends Kristee & Erin who live in Mexico and are wedding planners! They gifted this amazing gift to us after it rained on our wedding ceremony! So yay! 16 years of dating and we finally said I DO on 5-12-2018 and on 5-14-2018 I got to be a bride again! I was so excited to wear my dress again and experience the magic all over again! Marc was truly amazing! He had a spirit that was infectious and able to capture our love for each other in every single shot! He made it so easy, so comfortable, and so magical! I truly cannot say thank you enough! Seeing our love on images today for the first time, was EPIC!
?psid=2395528953791426&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeR4fpjl8VIItSzL - Facebook Reviews
Tania Al Shami
2018-05-18T12:49:26+0000
Gosh where do i start!? Fun in the sun weddings was amazing for the beginning , i was very nervous trying to find a photographer for my destination wedding as i had no clue how to start this process. First thing i looked online and saw the reviews on fun the sun and looked at their profile i loved the pictures and decided to contact them, Gillian was very helpful and answered all my concerns and question i felt comfortable right away and very excited to start everything with them. On the wedding day Mark was fantastic he made everyone feel relaxed he was professional and fun at the same time, he listened to exactly what we wanted! And pictures tuned out just beautiful and amazing ! i recommend Fun the sun weddings to all who are planning a destination wedding great service and amazing people behind it.
?psid=2566960603359184&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQHqVH i9v0J3d0 - Facebook Reviews
Shelly Seitz
2018-05-13T13:37:20+0000
Both Gillian and Mark made our special day more than we could have ever imagined !!! I would highly recommend them to anyone from out of country wanting a beach wedding . So friendly and great communication with us during the process . Mark made the actual day relaxing and fun all the while capturing the most incredible pictures ever !!!10/10
?psid=1805043102906602&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRf782Ct4TkNhuc - Facebook Reviews
Aimee Brick
2018-05-07T12:31:08+0000
These guys are so amazing! From the moment Marc walked into the room he made me feel very comfortable and kept me laughing the entire time! We only had four hours with him but it felt like I had known him forever! He showed me a few of the pictures from his camera and they were amazing! I cannot wait to see the rest of the pictures!! I would highly recommend them! If you want to have fun and laugh but yet still get beautiful pictures then you should book Fun in the Sun! Thank you guys! You are the best!!
?psid=2700324956712464&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSPRPf 0J2LG0lq - Facebook Reviews
Miguel Angel
2018-04-21T19:05:33+0000
Los mejores en playa del carmen los recomiendo
?psid=3169423013086476&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRAeTxeLtECcJsZ - Facebook Reviews
Younghee Chun
2018-04-21T17:49:35+0000
To celebrate our dad’s 70th birthday we had Marc capture very special and memorable family photos for us. He was an absolute pro at keeping cool and calm despite SIX kids (from ages 9 month to 6 years) and eight adults. He did an amazing job in making us comfortable and relaxed throughout the very challenging photo session. And the outcome of the photos were phenomenal! Booking a photographer in a foreign country can be intimidating as communication may be hindered but Gillian was beyond amazing to work with. One of the reason why I booked with Fun In the Sun Weddings is because there was no difficulty contacting Gillian and all my questions were answered right away. It didn’t even if feel like we were 100s of miles away. I am 1000% grateful we made the right choice to pick Marc and Gillian and if we were ever to go back to Riviera Maya again, will definitely be giving them a call! I highly recommend Fun in the Sun Weddings....you will not be disappointed!
?psid=2616681655127006&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQW7HGOeKXEULjL - Facebook Reviews
Xiini Rocha
2018-04-07T00:11:37+0000
?psid=2665916033494808&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTYUKviOIiRS6PY - Facebook Reviews
Gelena Doehmel
2018-03-14T17:28:40+0000
?psid=2572094426221686&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeS1Z6e4AoCFbnjr - Facebook Reviews
Derek Gonzales
2018-02-16T01:17:12+0000
I cannot begin to explain how incredible Fun in the Sun made my proposal! Like most guys, getting engaged was scary, and very confusing. I knew I had to do something memorable, I had to do something special. After booking a trip to Playa del Carmen for the event, I began to look for photographers. I am so happy that I chose Fun in the Sun.Gillian promptly responded to my first email with loads of great advice. Together we planned the entire proposal. I had never been to Playa, so her insight was invaluable. We planned a romantic walk through the jungle, ending on a quiet beach at sunset for the perfect moment. The plan sounded perfect and I was relieved to have someone in Playa, that I already felt comfortable with, helping me with our big day.We met Marc on the big day and instantly set off into a jungle area that eventually led to the beach. Marc immediately put us both at ease as he began taking photos. He would stop and pose us often, but also took many candid shots.... Marc was a riot and kept us laughing the whole time. When we got to the beach Marc flashed me our ‘secret signal’ and I got down on one knee for my future bride. To have a professional there to capture the look on her face was absolutely priceless. The shoot ended with some happy playful shots and Marc checking several times that we had gotten any and all poses we wanted.To put it quite bluntly, my engage was a huge success thanks in no small part to Marc and Gillian of Fun in the Sun. Thanks again for the memories!read more
?psid=3430389037033236&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeT8E2Of 5UbPLRP - Facebook Reviews
Kayla Schwartzman
2018-01-21T16:16:48+0000
My new husband and I (and all of our guest) have nothing but wonderful things to say about Fun In The Sun Wedding Photography! Gillian was so helpful and so nice during the planning process! The day of the wedding went so smooth! Marc was amazing! He made sure my husband (who hates pictures) and I felt comfortable! He made us laugh throughout the whole day! He made the whole shoot feel effortless and fun! Our pictures came out beautifully!! We will definitely work with them again when we are in Mexico!!
?psid=2698294083583998&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeR5j5KmSZSsu nP - Facebook Reviews
Harry Grange
2017-12-07T22:25:02+0000
In the months leading up to our wedding in Riviera Maya, we knew we needed to find an amazing photographer to capture one of the most important days of our lives. My now-wife searched and searched and stumbled upon a picture she loved. She found that it was taken by Marc with Fun in the Sun Weddings so she sent an email inquiry and got a response almost straight away from Gillian. The next few weeks, we went over the details and we were sure we had made the right decision to hire Marc to photograph our wedding. The big day came and everything was such a blur. With so many things going on, it was impossible for us to focus on all the details. Marc was fantastic in his organisation, professionalism, and sense of humour. He knew exactly what needed to be captured and how best to accomplish it. He was so much fun to work with and was able to set everyone at ease. Fast forward a few weeks to when we received the pictures and we were blown away! We were obviously already fans of Marc's... style but the photographs went far beyond, even our expectations. There is no way we could've chosen a better photographer. Despite the day being a blur for us, we will always have these incredible images to look back on to remember what an amazing day we had. To anyone getting married or just needing family pictures taken, we cannot recommend Fun In The Sun Weddings enough.read more
?psid=2417112941733727&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSInlQb38G0vqhR - Facebook Reviews
Ka Arvizu
2017-11-13T18:17:22+0000
Gran Calidad y Profesionalismos Karen Arvizu Wedding planner Unas fotos e imagenes increibles 😉
?psid=2686757638026492&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQ79iI 1G2NX1lX - Facebook Reviews
Tracy Genoway
2017-11-05T03:35:15+0000
Marc was so great ! I would recommend him to anyone, he was funny had great ideas ! Can’t wait to see the pictures !!
?psid=2792124470840025&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQWDE5t VrLuLiQ - Facebook Reviews
Molly Lu
2017-11-04T01:53:28+0000
I think Marc the photographer is a really nice guy. I didn’t have a good experience though. I feel my needs and desires were not listened to. I also feel like they just want to get it done fast and over with and get paid and move on, rather than focusing than making the clients happy. Will not use again or recommend to anyone .
?psid=3121587157870890&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRNu2KVFma7MZt6 - Facebook Reviews
Sam Shoemaker
2017-08-27T01:11:35+0000
I remember searching for hours on end to find a photographer in an area we weren't completely familiar with. I stumbled upon Marc and Gillian's website and immediately fell in love with there photos. We were sold! They were extremely easy to communicate with through the entire process. Marc was so amazing to work with on our wedding day. Everything moved so smoothly and he was able to capture the most beautiful memories. We got our photos back Friday and we were both in awe. They are amazing! My dad's exact words: "they look like they came from a magazine, beautiful!" It means so much to us to be able to have these memories with our families. I would recommend Marc hands down! Amazing experience! Thank you for capturing this day for us!!!
?psid=2649617798468323&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTYTElObb07ggfh - Facebook Reviews
Irene Sophia Heenan
2017-08-23T15:45:54+0000
Mark and Gillian have the passion, dedication and the many talents it takes to capture perfect memories, We have had Fun in the sun photography at various events always with great results.Marks is funny and charming he brings out the best in everyone, He has an amazing eye for detail. Every photo tells a story :))) thank you your the best
?psid=1882422741846901&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRRv9s zSHZtDca - Facebook Reviews
Andrea Carrizo
2017-07-22T15:42:01+0000
We are on our way home from the most amazing experience of our lives - our wedding! As we look back on our time here in Mexico we can't help but smile when we think of the wonderful photography team we had the pleasure of working with. Marc and his team made our wedding day even more spectacular with their professionalism, charismatic charm, and knew exactly what to say to capture our smiles through the camera lens. Can't wait to see the final product! I'm sure the pictures will bring smiles to our faces for years to come! A huge THANK YOU Fun In The Sun Photography for the memories! �
?psid=3698010370216720&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSn7cSSEXZMLiGV - Facebook Reviews
Stafford Hughes
2017-06-14T00:43:42+0000
Trying to plan and capture a surprise proposal in place where you have never to been before is always daunting, however Marc and Gillian made this process seamless! After exchanging several emails (always resulting in their immediate replies), I Skyped with both Marc and Gillian to present my idea for the surprise proposal. Afterwards, Marc went to the condo where I would be staying in Playa Del Carmen to scout out potential proposal spots and relayed this information back to Gillian, where she then Skyped with me a second time to solidify a plan. In addition, she went out of her way to give me several recommendations and tips for my stay in Playa, where neither my soon-to-be fiancé or I had visited before. Once the big day came, I met with Marc right before to finalize our vision for how to capture the proposal. The pictures turned out to be absolutely incredible! My fiancé and I were so impressed with Marc’s ability to capture our emotion in the photographs. Many engagement... sessions can tend to look staged, however he made the process feel natural, so much so that our friends and family (and us) could not stop raving about how the photos portrayed our true joy and happiness. If you are looking for a photographer for any type of special occasion, I highly suggest you book with Fun in the Sun Weddings and you will be extremely pleased!read more
?psid=2644045085687176&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTWdSx5eF55evT9 - Facebook Reviews
Dayar Gil
2017-06-02T02:48:30+0000
Working with Gillian was such a breeze, she was such a delight! Even though we were only communicating through email, she made everything so simple and easy! And looking through their portfolio online, I was really excited to have partnered with them for our wedding. Then we met Marc on the day of the wedding, and he was just as kind and reassuring. He was easy-going, accommodating, and a pleasure to work with. He even showed us a few snapshots that he took as he was shooting, and they were amazing shots; just beautiful! We can't wait to view the rest! Thank you both so much for all your services, and Shari as well of course! And thank you for capturing these unforgettable moments for us - and so beautifully!
?psid=2446967652078596&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQtuXBJHGopD9J9 - Facebook Reviews
Vivian Rees
2017-04-14T08:58:05+0000
We recently had Marc for our wedding in playacar. He was very professional and a all round nice guy. Made us feel very comfortable on the day and laugh. We didn't feel like just another job. Would highly recommend to anyone planning of having a wedding photographer.
?psid=2594159054026166&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeSot hk3khOxApk - Facebook Reviews
Jessica Bowie
2017-01-13T16:27:26+0000
Without a doubt Marc is the best! If you are looking for someone who captures it all, Marc is the guy for you! He has an incredible eye for photography and we LOVED spending the day with him! He made it easy and fun!
?psid=2684593564959388&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeRKyKqayepA53JS - Facebook Reviews
Amber Hicks
2016-11-29T19:42:15+0000
We used Fun In The Sun Weddings for photography at our beach wedding at Finest Playa Mujeres in Cancun. We did the Sandy Toes package + an extra hour and it was perfect. Marc was such fun to work with, he's casual but professional and immediately made us all feel comfortable. He already knew the best photo ops at the resort and we loved his photography direction! Marc and his wife Gillian are quick to respond and were both very helpful during the planning process. They ask the right questions to understand your style and preference upfront which I really appreciated. I highly recommend using them for a wedding in the Cancun area!
?psid=2740324566027414&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeQUmHWiLYWA39uR - Facebook Reviews
Rudy Zaepernick
2014-07-28T21:32:01+0000
Great group , great photographers , Had the best photos taken, extremely pleased with everything , If your looking for quality I recommend them.
?psid=2829694577100334&height=120&width=120&ext=1596258927&hash=AeTKNr3FfHibM5Tv - Facebook Reviews
Dan Rizzuto
2014-07-28T20:25:44+0000
The best around!
ebook cover lander v2 sm - Facebook Reviews

Download our FREE Ultimate Guide to Getting Married in the Riviera Maya

Get insider information, advice and tips for planning your wedding from destination wedding expert Gillian Andrew.

Thank You! The guide is on it's way to your email!

ebook cover lander 610x691 - Facebook Reviews

Download our FREE Ultimate Guide to Getting Married in the Riviera Maya

Get insider information, advice and tips for planning your wedding from destination wedding expert Gillian Andrew.

Thank You! The guide is on it's way to your email!